TEAM HISTORY

The Wildcat Wrestling Team sent Rich Richter to the state tournament in 1968 as their first individual entrant. 76 total individuals have made the trip to St. Paul with 2012 being the most recent with Kyle Schoenecker, Dylan Connell, Quade Zupko, Mark Sontag , Joe Virga, , ! The team competed in the state tourney four times (1976, 1983, 1984, 2013). They also won conference championships in 1969, 1971, and 1989. We have completed our 3rd winning season in a row (2006-2008). This is the first time that has happened since the 1988-1990 seasons. It is third time in the history of Chisago Lakes Wrestling that this milestone has been met.

Our lone state individual champion is Dan Dellwo who won the title in 1995. He is or has been the leader in many of the Wildcat Individual Records.